I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Sunday, April 20, 2008

The Specials - Live at the Aston University Birmingham (1979)

The Specials performing live at the Aston University in Birmingham back in 1979. It presents a traditional set-list, has a good sound and is held like considerable concerts of the group of Coventry.

Track List
1. Gangsters
2. Do the Dog
3. It's Up to You
4. Talking
5. Monkey Man
6. Blank E+xpression
7. Stupid Marriage
8. Doesn't Make It Alright
9. Concrete Jungle
10. Too Hot
11. Nite Klub
12. Too Much Too Young
13. Little Bitch
14. Skinhead Symphony
15. You're Wondering Now

Go Here
The Specials - Live in California (14th of February 1980)

The Specials perform at the University Of California, Davis on the 14th of February, 1980.

Track List
1. Monkey Man
2. Rat Race
3. Blank Expression
4. Rude Boys Outta Jail
5. Concrete Jungle
6. Too Hot
7. Doesn't Make It Alright
8. Stupid Marriage
9. Too Much Too Young
10. Guns of Navarone
11. Little Bitch
12. A Message to You Rudy
13. Nite Club
14. Gangsters
15. Long Shot Kick De Bucket
16. Madness

Go Here
The Specials - Live at the 
Rainbow Theatre Denver, Colorado
(30th of January 1980)

Place: Rainbow Success, Denver, Colorado, the USA Date: January 30, 1980. Very good sound this time! A very good concert, at the beginning of the US round! What a line of low on "Little Bitch", my friends, listen to Sir Horace Gentleman Panter well, listen to it well! Moreover, the bass player evaluates this concert in his book Ska' D For Life like very good, with 2 recalls, evoking a good environment... What a energy in this concert (as in all those of Specials, in addition)!

Track List

1. It's Up to You
2. Monkey Man
3. Rat Race
4. Blank Expression
5. Rude Boys Outta Jail
6. Concrete Jungle
7. Too Hot
8. Doesn't Make It Alright
9. Stupid Marriage
10. Too Much Too Young
11. Guns of Navarone
12. Little Bitch
13. A Message To You Rudy
14. Nite Klub
15. Gangsters
16. Long Shot Kick De Bucket
17. Liquidator
18. Skinhead Moonstomp
19. You're Wondering Now

Go Here

Big thank you to Judge Fredd at 'The Beef the Original and the Cover'
Specials - Live in Santa Cruz
(16th of February 1980)

"UK ska legends The Specials have announced they will be reforming. The band was responsible for a string of seven top ten singles in the late '70s before disbanding in 1981.
The full band reunion came about quite strangely. Lead singer Terry Hall, after being diagnosed with bipolar disorder, revealed in an interview with BBC radio that the condition and subsequent treatment allowed him to rediscover "his love again for his band mates".
The Specials are planning a tour for September 2008 after lengthy rehearsals. As Hall said of the reunion, "Do it with dignity or don't do it at all"."

This gig is part of the tour in the US where tensions started to come to the surface, which in turn, led to the break up of the original band. This particular concert is said to be a moment of reinvigoration for the band. Unfortunately it was not to continue!!!
Until now maybe...?

Track List

1. Dawning of a New Era
2. Do the Dog
3. It's Up To You
4. Monkey Man
5. Rat Race
6. Blank Expression
7. Rude Boys Outta Jail
8. Concrete Jungle
9. Too Hot
10. It Doesn't Make It Alright
11. Stupid Marriage
12. Too Much Too Young
13. Guns of Navarone
14. Little Bitch
15. A Message to You Rudy
16. Nite Klub
17. Gangsters
18. Long Shot Kick De Bucket
19. Madness
20. You're Wondering Now
21. Monkey Man
22. Man From Warieka

Part 1 - Go Here
Part 2 - Go Here

Saturday, April 19, 2008

The Specials - More Specials 
Live Tour 1980

Track List
1. Concrete Jungle
2. Rat Race
3. Sea Cruise
4. Stereotype
5. Gangsters
6. Sock it to 'em J.B.
7. Too Much Too Young
8. Enjoy Yourself

Go Here
The Specials - Live in MarketHalle, Hamburg (16th of January 1980)

Track List
1. Dawning of a New Era
2. Do the Dog
3. It's Up to You
4. Monkey Man
5. Rat Race-Blank Expression
6. Rude Boys Outta Jail
7. Concrete Jungle - Stupid Marriage
8. Too Much Too Young
9. Guns of Navarone
10. Little Bitch
11. A Message to You Rudy
12. Nit Club
13. Gangsters
14. Long Shot Kick De Bucket - Skinhead Moonstomp
15. Madness
16. You're Wondering Now

Go Here
SYMARIP - Skinhead Moonstomp (1969)

Track List
1. Skinhead Moonstomp
2. Phoenix City
3. Skinhead Girl
4. Try Me Best
5. Skinhead Jamboree
6. Chicken Merry
7. These Boots Are Made For Stomping
8. Must Catch a Train
9. Skin Flint
10. Stay With Him
11. Fung Shu
12. You're Mine
13. Bam Bam Baji
14. Joe Hold Him
15. Tomorrow at Sunrise
16. Parsons Corner
17. Redeem
18. La Bella Jig
19. Holidays By The Sea
20. Feel Allright

Go Here

69 reggae 69